New AVA Board Members!

Good morning to all of you!   Thank you to everyone who was able to participate in last week’s AVA Annual Meeting.  Following that meeting we set up online voting for the five open positions on the AVA Board.  Voting closed yesterday at 5pm EST.

This was, by far, the closest the voting has ever been in my tenure and we are grateful to everyone who expressed interest in serving on the Board.

Your FY20-21 AVA Board Members are:

Amy Baynes

Burke Fitzpatrick

Diana Fleming

MaryEllen Garcia

Shataun Hailey

Nakia Harris

Cecilia Miller

Gene Nelson

Julia Fuller-Wilson

During our upcoming October 9th AVA Board meeting, Board members will determine who will serve on the Executive Committee as AVA President, Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer.

We look forward to talking with you all in the near future!